--- Title ---
"Du trägst keine
Liebe in dir"

--- Singers ---

The group 'Echt' (meaning "Real") is made up of Kai (20), Flo (19), Kim (18), Puffi (19) and Gunnar (18).

Kai (guitar) and Flo (drums) formed their first school band in 1991 in Flensburg, a German town near the Danish border. Two years later singer Kim and bassist Puffi transferred to the same grammar school and Echt was born. Shortly afterwards they gave a very successful tour of English schools as exchange students. During their second UK tour (now complete with keyboard player Gunnar), they had no problem selling-out 1000 copies of their first demo CD. Back at home they came into contact with Falco's producer Franz Plasa. Their first single "Alles wird sich ändern" saw the quintet high in the play lists of many radio stations and the popular video channel Viva. Through press coverage, TV performances and live concerts they soon built up a loyal following. The debut album, "Echt", became a Top 5 success and brought them a nomination for an ECHO (German Grammy). Over 300,000 people experienced them live on tour.

The OGAE Song Contest entry "Du trägst keine Liebe in dir" was the first single from the current album, "Freischwimmer". This song won the "ZDF Hitparade" in May 1999 and reached #1 in the German charts.

Biography | Photographs | Lyrics